Disponibili le FAQ 4.4.1 per X-Wing

FAQ aggiornate alla Wave 13: sparisce l’interazione tra Trajectory Simulator e Genius.

swx36_preview1

Tutti i file sono disponibili nella sezione Download, liberamente scaricabili. Le versioni localizzate in italiano arriveranno il prima possibile e saranno scaricabili dalla stessa pagina.  Tenete d’occhio la nostra pagina Facebook per gli aggiornamenti a riguardo!

Andiamo a vedere insieme i cambiamenti principali di questa nuova versione

FAQ 4.4.1

  • Increasing and Reducing Values: added wording for attacking, but no real change. Harpooned!: Happens between steps 6 and 7, before TLT, Ion Cannon, etc cancel the crits
  • Leebo: Leebo can draw an additional card when the crit from “I’ll Show You the Dark Side” is dealt to him.
  • Prince Xizor: Xizor cannot escape being hit by an attack by using his ability, eg cannot avoid TLT or Ion Cannon
  • Torani Kulda: You can discard 0 tokens to avoid taking damage
  • Thweek: Mimicked condition gives the pilot ability of the mimicked ship even if that ship is destroyed or suffers the Injured Pilot crit. Cannot gain extra pilot abilities from IG-2000
  • Cikatro Vizago: Replacing is different from discarding and is not able to use Jabba’s Illicit Tokens
  • Feedback Array: Cannot be used when the ship has the Blinded Pilot from the Force Awakens Core Set Damage Deck.
  • Jabba the Hut: Replacing with Cikatro Vizago does not transfer the Illicit Token.
  • Lightning Reflexes: Can be used on a SLAM Maneuver. The stress from Lightning Reflexes comes before the opportunity for Advanced SLAM.
  • Jan Ors: A ship with Advanced Optics and 1 Focus Token can take a focus action with Jan Ors making that focus action an Evade
  • Sabine Wren: Sabine is optional and does not need to be used on the first bomb of the round.
  • Trajectory Simulator: Can only be used via the means on the printed Bomb upgrade card. Cannot be used with Genius or “Crimson Specialist” ability.
  • Twin Laser Turret: Effects that occur “after performing an attack” do not resolved until both shots are done.
  • Zuckuss: If Zuckuss re-rolls a defender’s die, the defender can use abilities to re-roll “all” of their dice to re-roll all of the dice still available to re-roll.
  • Can a ship recover shields beyond its shield value? No.
  • During the Combat Phase, when does a ship become the active ship? The process occurs in the following manner: the appropriate player nominates one of their eligible ships at the current initiative value. This ship then becomes the active ship, and it may begin the process of performing an attack by measuring range to valid targets (see “Timing Chart for Performing an Attack” on page 8).
  • When does an effect that triggers “after attack resolves” occur? It occurs after Step 10 on the Timing Chart (see “Timing Chart for Performing an Attack” on page 8).
  • What is the speed of the maneuver a ship performed this round if it performed multiple maneuvers (such as by using SLAM, Daredevil, etc)? It is the speed of the maneuver the ship executed from revealing its dial (or a [1 Forward], if the ship is ionized). Additional maneuvers do not change or increase this speed.

Il nostro commento

La cosa che stupisce di più di queste FAQ è che siano immediatamente valide sin dal 22 gennaio 2018, giorno stesso della pubblicazione. Mai in quasi 6 anni di gioco FFG ha dovuto (voluto) porre un rimedio “immediato” ad una qualche evidente situazione di power creep estremo. La “Final Form”, cioè lo squadrone formato da Miranda Doni e Capitano Nym, in grado di assegnare carte danno critico in giro è stata arginata in maniera – onestamente – poco elegante, cioè modificando il funzionamento di una carta per contraddire le regole-come-scritte (Rules As Written, RAW) del gioco. In compenso però, è stata lasciata la possibilità alla Twin Laser Turret di innescare “Ti mostrerò il lato oscuro”, la carta condizione di Kylo Ren.

Per il resto, questo documento 4.4.1 porta solo un po’ di chiarimenti sulle carte delle ultime wave, ad esempio mettendo a tacere tutti quelli che ancora non avessero inteso che la parola “tutti” include tutti, ma proprio tutti gli zero segnalini che la tua nave ha a disposizione quando attaccata da Torani Kulda!

Approfondiremo tutto nella prossima live con X-Wing Academy!